Home‎ > ‎Club Notes‎ > ‎

Rathcline Club Notes 28th March 2016

posted 28 Mar 2016, 09:39 by Rathcline Public Relations Officer

On Saturday evening last in Clonbonny our Reserve League 2 team hosted St. Columba’s Mullinalaghta in the second round of their league. St. Columba’s would be favourites for this competition and it was only bad luck that seen the Rathcline team emerge with only a draw. The draw will be a huge boost to the team and we look forward to travelling to Killashee on Saturday next for the 3rd round of Reserve League 2. The match has a throw in time of 7pm.

The senior team will play their next round of the Leader Cup on Friday week when they travel to Allen Park for round 2 against Clonguish with a throw in time of 8.30pm

The Under 14 Division 1 team will play St. Patrick’s Óg in Dunbeggan on Friday next at 7pm. The U14 Division 3 team will play on Saturday when they take on St. Vincent’s at 3pm.

The U14 Division 1 team will travel to the Laurels, Mullinalaghta on Tuesday 5th at 7pm.The Special Minor team will travel to Allen Park on Friday evening where they take on Clonguish Óg at 7pm.

There will be a blitz for all children under 8, U10 and U12 in Clonbonny on Saturday next 2nd April from 11am to 12.30pm.

For those who have not registered there is a further opportunity to do so this Wednesday night in the clubhouse from 7.30pm to 8pm.

All cyclists in club are reminded that the Terry Mc Cormack Memorial cycle 30k or 60k option will take place on Saturday week 9th April. Registration is from 9am. You are asked to support; all funds go towards Fighting Blindness.

The 50/50 winner last week was Brendan Farrell who received €435. Everyone within the parish is urged to contribute €2 weekly towards the club and the 50/50 draw. Tickets are on sale in local bars and shops or from club executive members.

The club held their annual 25 drive in St. Mary’s parish hall. The winners were 1st Noel and Peggy Moran, joint second Josie and Freda Connaughton and Joe and Tom Mulvihill. The spot prizes for non-card players were won by Pat Rafferty, Becky Hanley, John L Farrell, Pat and Linda Kilcoyne, Tina Dowd and Richard Shea. The club would like to thank the following for their sponsorship of spot prizes: SuperValu, Casserley’s Spar, Adie’s, The Yacht Bar, Clarke’s bar, Daybreak, Ballyleague, Sean Mimnagh, Terry’s Butchers, Seadna Ryan, Kevin Hanley, David Dowd, Michael Hanley, Margaret Gillen, Tom Feeney and O’Brien’s Corner Shop